MusicSA is thrilled to announce the appointment of Emily Drewniak and Carla Lippis, to our Board of Directors.

Both bring unique skills, experiences and a shared passion for the music industry and cultural sector that will undoubtedly enrich MusicSA’s mission to support and enrich South Australia’s vibrant music ecosystem.

Emily Drewniak, Head of Development at the Botanic Gardens and State Herbarium, brings extensive philanthropy and strategic relationship-building expertise to the MusicSA Board. With a proven track record in delivering successful fundraising initiatives and negotiating impactful partnerships, her previous roles include development positions at Country Arts SA, Scotch College Foundation, St Peter’s College Foundation, and Flinders University.

I have always been a passionate advocate for South Australian arts and culture, andam excited to join MusicSA’s Board! I look forward to supporting our incredibly talented SA music industry’s ongoing development and growth alongside the team. – Emily Drewniak

Carla Lippis is a renowned performer and industry identity with her avant-garde post-rock band MONDO PSYCHO. Alongside her live performance work, Carla has extensive arts industry experience as a composer and performer with various Australian dance and theatre companies, notably Windmill Theatre, Restless Dance Theatre and Opera South Australia.

Carlip Lippis highlighted that she was “excited to be a part of the team and will do my best to serve the community and advocate for South Australian musicians.”

MusicSA Chair John Glenn said on the appointments;

I am delighted to welcome Emily and Carla to the MusicSA Board of Directors. Both bring awealth of diverse experience and a passion for the local music industry at a time where MusicSA’srole in supporting and advocating for South Australian musicians,venues and festivals has neverbeen more important. We look forward to their contribution and working closely with them.

Emily and Carla join the current MusicSA Board of Directors, including Chair John Glenn,  Treasurer Tim Haslam, Secretary Angus Crawford, and Directors Deb Edwards, Craig Swann, Craig Lock, and Sharni Honor.

Welcome, Emily and Carla, we are so honoured to have you and look forward to your much valued expertise and passion for the South Australian contemporary music industry!