Delia Obst at Superloop 2019. ? Luke Byrne

Music SA is proud to announce the successful applications for the annual Bands on Track program opening for the Superloop Adelaide 500 concert series headliners.

And in more good news, around 40 more local artists will also perform across four stages entertaining eager racegoers over the weekend.

The six Bands on Track acts who will perform in the After Race Concert Series for some of the biggest names in Australian music are Colourblind and Seabass on Friday 21 February opening for Grinspoon, Sneaky Sound System and The Superjesus; while Dead Roo and Kings & Associates will support Pete Murray and Sheppard on Saturday; and Outside Lines and Dress Code will warm up the stage for Hilltop Hoods, Illy and G Flip on Sunday night.

The successful emerging bands who will take to the main stage were decided by a panel of music industry representatives.

The Bands on Track initiative is the result of an ongoing collaboration between Music SA and the Superloop Adelaide 500 and now Music on Track takes the opportunities even further for our local artists.

A curated program of artist from various genres will perform on four stages across the Superloop Adelaide 500 weekend giving them a chance to play to new audiences and showing off the remarkable talent we have in South Australia.

Dresscode ? Thomas Schaefer

Themed by renowned motorsports locations around the globe, local musicians will play on either the Nürburgring Stage (Germany), Indianapolis Stage (USA), Adelaide Stage (South Australia) or the exclusive members’ 500 Club Stage.

Music on Track features the likes of Hey Harriet, Matt Ward, Oscar the Wild, DJ Hot Chip, Elli Belle, Ollie English Duo, DJ Trip, and Diamond Skies and many more (full list below).

Music SA Chief Executive Officer Lisa Bishop is delighted that more South Australian artists will have an opportunity to play to racegoers from all around the world.

“Bands on Track has been a wonderful initiative that has been a real springboard for our local musicians,” she said. “And now Music on Track will give even more of our talented artists a chance to play to crowds who travel from all across the globe to attend the Superloop Adelaide 500. As well as the musicians gaining new fans, the diverse audiences can see for themselves why we are an UNESCO City of Music.”

Superloop Adelaide 500 concert manager Brian Gleeson OAM said playing at the after race concert has the potential to be a career defining opportunity, which the event organisers are thrilled to offer.

“The Superloop Adelaide 500 is delighted to once again support up and coming South Australian musicians, providing invaluable exposure at Australia’s largest domestic motorsport event,” he said. “Expanding the collaboration this year with the new Music on Track program will provide even more local talent the opportunity to be involved and play to new audiences.”

The 2020 Superloop Adelaide 500 event will take place at the Victoria Park Street Circuit from February 20 through to February 23.

2020 Bands on Track Artists

Friday, February 21
Supporting Grinspoon, Sneaky Sound System and The Superjesus:

  • Colourblind
  • Seabass

Saturday, February 22
Supporting Pete Murray and Sheppard

  • Dead Roo  
  • Kings & Associates

Sunday, February 23
Supporting Hilltop Hoods, Illy and G Flip

  • Outside Lines
  • Dress Code

2020 Music on Track Artists

Nürburgring Stage

  • DJ Pillow Princess
  • heysorryimlate
  • Boogieman Sam
  • DJ Trip
  • Jessi Jacoby
  • Manov
  • Late Night Lew
  • PAK DJs
  • Endless Grooves
  • DJ Hot Chip

Indianapolis Stage

  • Ricky Albeck & the Belair Line Band
  • Wren & The Restless Few
  • Mark Curtis & The Flannelettes
  • Los Palms
  • Sam Brittain
  • Matt Ward
  • Kelly Menhennett
  • Michaela Jenke 

Adelaide Stage

  • Pelvis
  • Beau Lightning
  • Bitchspawn
  • Divebar Youth
  • Ghost Thief
  • Busseys
  • Something to Rescue
  • Blue Lucy
  • Hey Harriett
  • Glowing
  • Bermuda Bay
  • RMJ
  • Soda
  • Vann Rango
  • Slow Mango
  • Oscar the Wild

500 Club Stage

  •  Mark Curtis
  • Ollie English Duo
  • Alycia Budd
  • Elli Belle
  • Kaurna Cronin
  • Paige Court
  • Mason Lloyd
  • Diamond Skies

Tickets are available now, for more information: