MUSIC SA has been enjoying a unique partnership with Adelaide Airport with “This Is SA Music”, a curated series of original South Australian live music that is performed in the main terminal every Friday afternoon, plus alternate Saturdays and Sundays.

We are proud to offer this new music experience for passengers, friends and families, that highlights the original work of South Australian songwriters.

To date, “This Is SA Music” has hosted 20 original artists performing in T1, presenting 150 live shows to a potential audience of 500,000, and another 100 shows are programmed for 2015.

Here’s the list of performing acts for January – June 2015.

To celebrate this collaboration, Adelaide Airport and Music SA have produced a limited edition download-only compilation featuring songs by 16 artists that have performed in the series.

2000 limited edition cards will be available free from Adelaide Airport T1 Retailers from Friday 23 January, when the compilation is launched by Hon. John Gazzola MLC. The launch event features live performances by Tom West, Vincent’s Chair, Brillig and Germein Sisters at various locations between 3-6pm.

Next time you travel via Adelaide Airport, be sure to stop in one of the retail shops and pick up your copy of the “This Is SA Music” compilation, and you’ll get free downloads from:

1. End Up With You – Ash Gale, Roll With The Gold (EP) 2014
2. Da Da Doo – Germein Sisters, Because You Breathe 2014
3. Run Boy – Kaurna Cronin, Pistol Eyes (EP) 2013
4. The Call – Tom West (Single) 2014
5. Sailing My Way – The Timbers, Lawless 2014
6. The Evidence of Love – The Baker Suite, Your Dreaming Self 2014
7. Chains of Gold – Jimmy Meegan, Chains of Gold (EP) 2012
8. Freedom – Tim Moore, Fading Fires 2012
9. Small Town – Sam Brittain, Live Simply 2014
10. Johnny and June – Brillig, I Ain’t Ever Gonna See The Sea 2013
11. The Crying Cook and the Bleeding Head Chef – Todd Sibbin and the Acadian Driftwood, A Set Of Knives, A Pair Of Pens 2014
12. Smile Its Free – The Brouhaha, Smile It’s Free (EP) 2014
13. Uneven Hedges – Alex Hosking, WISH 2012
14. The Way I Am – Vincent’s Chair, The New Vibe 2014
15. Bachianinha – Caliente Trio, Ménage a Guitar 2010
16. New Bossa – Charmaine Jones and Mike Bevan, Still 2013

Thank you to Arts SA for their valuable contribution to this project through its pocket grants program.