Nominations are now open for the 2023 SA Music Awards!

Nominate yourself,
or someone else you want to see recognised for their work in the SA music community. For more information on eligibility criteria and to fill out a nomination, click here.


Nominations are now open across more than 30 categories within two streams: Industry Voted and People’s Choice.



Nominations close Sunday 24 September 11:59pm.


Industry Voted awards are judged by a third-party panel of judges, and the People’s Choice awards are voted on by the general public.


This year we have an extremely impressive lineup of 15 experienced local and national industry professionals!

2023 SA Music Awards Judges for the Industry Voted awards (A-Z)

Aaron Austin-Glenn
(Adelaide Guitar Festival),
Angela Skujins (Music Journalist)
Ash McGregor (Triple J Home & Hosed)
Claire Qian (Groovin’ The Moo)
Ed Noble (Sunny Side Uploads)
Emily Tulloch (Nexus Arts)
James Alberts (Jimblah / BLKMPIRE)
Kate Marning (Farmer & The Owl)
Lisa Lorenz (The Push Inc.)
Lucy Joseph (Live Music Office)
Matiah Haros (FreshFM)
Sarah McLeod (The Superjesus)
Tiff Stodart (Three D Radio)
Travis Demsey (City of Onkaparinga – Youth Programs Officer (Music))
Zara Richards (The Note Magazine)

Fore more info on the judges, click here.


The SA Music Awards return for the biggest one yet, Wednesday 8 November 2023 at Woodville Town Hall!


We’re so excited to celebrate local industry and acknowledge all the incredible hard work and achievements members in the local SA community have made over the past 12 months. Stay tuned for more info on tickets.


The SA Music Awards are generously supported by the South Australian Government’s Music Development Office. 


To stay up to date with all the SA Music Awards announcements and timelines, sign up to our e-newsletter here. 

Photographer: Samuel Graves, SA Music Awards 2022, Dem Mob performing at Hindley St Music Hall.